?

Log in

Her Journal

Rants

Name:
Amanda Kelly
Birthdate:
30 December 1982
External Services:
I am a 31 year old woman. I'm a Teacher of the Deaf/HH. I'm married to a talented and loving man (09-19-09). I am a mother and a teacher and an eternal student. I live in a big blue house with two cats (Dream and Izzy) and a wonderful little boy and the aforementioned husband. I love little adventures in life and am fairly easily excited. I have a lot of interests. Pretty much anything interests me and I love to learn about whatever topic at hand captures my interest at the moment. I am curious, creative, open-minded and imaginative; but I also can be downright stubborn and opinionated. I love most things: especially life. I share Einstein's affirmation that anyone who is not lost on the rapturous awe at the power and glory of the mind behind the universe "is as good as a burnt out candle."

My entries are mostly friends-only and tend to be personal and wrapped around the dramas of my day-to-day life. I usually post when I am particularly upset or happy so my journal looks a little more extreme than I tend to be. If you want to be added, just make a note on my most recent post and I'll be sure to add you.

If you still want to know more about me: read this post.

I know why a star gives light
Shining quietly in the night;
Arithmetic helps me unravel
The hours and years this light must travel
To penetrate our atmosphere.
I can count the craters on the moon
With telescopes to make them clear.
With delicate instruments I can measure
The secrets of barometric pressure.

And therefore I find it inexpressibly queer
That with my own soul I am out of tune,
And that i have not stumbled on the art
Of forecasting the weather of the heart.
~L'Engle
</font>

Statistics